Skip to main content

Councillor Christopher Steel

  • General
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Ward History
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Members Interests
  • Training History
  • Hospitality & Gifts
  • Expenses
  • Allowances
Councillor Christopher Steel
Elected:
02 May 2019
First Elected::
02 May 2019
Party:
Independent
Ward:
Essington
Address:
Council Offices
Wolverhampton Road
Codsall
Staffordshire
WV8 1PX
Email:
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

Elected:RetiredReason
Thu 2 May 2019  

Party Representation History

PartyRepresentation FromRepresentation To
IndependentThu 2 May 2019

Ward Representation History

Current Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining Date
Council Member07 May 2019
Overview & Scrutiny Committee Member21 May 2019
Planning Committee Member21 May 2019
Wellbeing Select Committee Member15 September 2021

Past Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining DateLeaving Date
Not a past member of any Committee.

Current Outside Body Appointments

Outside BodyJoining Date
Not a current member of any Outside Body.

Past Outside Body Appointments

Outside BodyJoining DateLeaving Date
Not a past member of any Outside Body.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
28 May 201906 June 2019 View
29 November 201929 November 2019 View

Meeting Declarations

DateTitleNotes
Wed, 13 Jan 2021Code of conduct and Constitution 
Tue, 15 Dec 2020Making legally sound Planning decisions 
Tue, 27 Oct 2020Cyber Security 
Mon, 12 Oct 2020Corporate Health & Safety 
Tue, 18 Feb 2020Planning Training 
Tue, 28 Jan 2020Planning Training 
Tue, 17 Dec 2019Planning Training 
Tue, 12 Nov 2019Audit & Fraud Awareness 
Tue, 12 Nov 2019Risk Management 
Tue, 29 Oct 2019Presentation Skills 
Tue, 22 Oct 2019Local Government Finance 
Tue, 15 Oct 2019Planning Training 
Tue, 1 Oct 2019Enforcement 
Tue, 1 Oct 2019Cyber Security 
Tue, 17 Sep 2019Planning Training 
Tue, 20 Aug 2019Planning Training 
Tue, 16 Jul 2019Planning Training- 5 year Housing Land Supply 
Thu, 27 Jun 2019GDPR 
Tue, 18 Jun 2019Planning Training - Making Good Decisions 
Tue, 4 Jun 2019Scrutiny Training 
Thu, 30 May 2019Licensing 
Tue, 28 May 2019Planning and Planning Protocol 
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

Contact

Get in touch


Address

South Staffs Council

Wolverhampton Road, Codsall

South Staffordshire

WV81PX

Show on map

Opening Times

Calls

08:30 - 17:30

open

Visits

08:45 - 17:00

open

We are closed on weekends

     Contact details